Tuition & Fees

CALIMT courses are designed to provide excellence in education and student services. We believe that quality education is an investment in your future, and all of our services are designed to provide you with the best education.

Tuition for a class must be paid before course work is sent or before class begins. CALIMT reserves the right to use reasonable means to collect any unpaid financial obligations for any education services and/or training provided. Payment may be made by electronic funds transfers, credit cards, personal or business checks, cashier's checks, or money orders. A tuition payment plan may be developed to assist students who need to pay on an installment plan.

Tuition and Fees
Application Fee (Non-Refundable) $100.00
Registration Fee (Non-Refundable) $100.00
Tuition $350/credit
Graduation Fee $100.00
STRF Fee* $0
Other Fees
Official Transcripts $10.00
Late Payment Fee $25.00
Reactivation Fee(After one year of absence) $100.00
Returned Check Fee $30.00
Shipping & Handling (International) $50.00

CALIMT will provide students with one transcript at no charge when they graduate from their program. If you wish to order additional transcripts, send a signed written request to the Office of the Registrar. The fee for an official transcript is $10.00. Payment must accompany the request.


Degree Program
TOTAL CHARGE FOR THE ENTIRE EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM
Assume completion in three trimesters.
Application Fee $100.00
Registration Fee $100.00
Tuition $12,600
STRF Fee* $0
Graduation Fee $100.00
Total $12,900.00

Textbooks are additional. Estimated costs for books $350 for six semester credits per trimester and $700 for 12 semester credits per trimester.

Late Payment Fee:

A Late Payment Fee of $25 will be applied each time a student misses the deadline for tuition payment during course registration.



* Student Tuition Recovery Fund

The Student Tuition Recovery Fund was established by the California State Legislature to protect any California resident who attends a private postsecondary institution from suffering a loss of prepaid tuition as a result of the school closing. To be eligible for STRF benefits, a student must be a "California resident" and reside in California at the time an enrollment agreement is signed, or upon receipt of coursework materials at a California mailing address from an approved institution offering distance learning instruction.

You must pay the state-imposed assessment for the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) if all of the following applies to you:

  1. You are a student in an educational program, who is a California resident, or are enrolled in a residency program, and prepay all or part of your tuition either by cash, guaranteed student loans, or personal loans, and
  2. Your total charges are not paid by any third-party payer such as an employer, government program or other payer unless you have a separate agreement to repay the third party

You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay the STRF assessment, if either of the following applies:

  1. You are not a California resident, or are not enrolled in a residency program, or
  2. Your total charges are paid by a third party, such as an employer, government program or other payer, and you have no separate agreement to repay the third party.

The State of California created the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate economic losses suffered by students in educational programs who are California residents, or are enrolled in a residency programs attending certain schools regulated by the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.

You may be eligible for STRF if you are a California resident or are enrolled in a residency program, prepaid tuition, paid the STRF assessment, and suffered an economic loss as a result of any of the following:

  1. The school closed before the course of instruction was completed.
  2. The school's failure to pay refunds or charges on behalf of a student to a third party for license fees or any other purpose, or to provide equipment or materials for which a charge was collected within 180 days before the closure of the school.
  3. The school's failure to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federally guaranteed student loan program as required by law or to pay or reimburse proceeds received by the school prior to closure in excess of tuition and other costs.
  4. There was a material failure to comply with the Act or this Division within 30 days before the school closed or, if the material failure began earlier than 30 days prior to closure, the period determined by the Bureau.
  5. An inability after diligent efforts to prosecute, prove, and collect on a judgment against the institution for a violation of the Act.